Mile A Day May

This time last year I was scrolling through my internet pal Allessia’s blog, Little Lessy, when I saw that she was doing a monthlong challenge entitled Mile A Day May. Immediately I thought, “Dammit, why didn’t I think of that!?”, but since I had already committed to my Memory Lane challenge for the month (which ended up being one of my all-time favorites), I decided not to jump on the bandwagon just then and to save the mile-a-day idea for another month.

Because I’m a sucker for alliteration, the name was too catchy not to keep exclusively for May, so I’ve been patiently waiting all year for May to roll around again, which after 3,000 rounds of the polar vortex, it finally has. The timing is actually perfect too because April was a bit of a whirlwind for me and along with blogging, physical activity unfortunately fell to the wayside. Time to step it up—literally.

Just like Allessia’s, my intention with this challenge is to get moving. The goal is simple: run one mile every single day this month. And since my apartment building has a gym, there’s really no excuse to skip out.

4 days in and my psoas is already pissed. I think this month will also involve a lot of yoga…

#mileadaymay

Today's mile? Done and done.

Today’s mile? Done and done.

Leave a Reply

