If I Do Say So Myself…

As I was leaving work today, I glanced down at my pedometer and immediately felt severely disappointed: 1,700 steps at 6:30pm—are you kidding me? Not good. Actually, I’m going to go as far as to say, terrible. F.

But then again, I was also feeling kind of terrible today. I wouldn’t go as far as to say that I’m sick, but I’ve been operating at about 75% for the past few days, and as I was fighting a bogus bout of nausea this afternoon I thought to myself, “Perfect! This is such a legitimate excuse not to run tonight”. 

Seriously? What a slacker.

Luckily, by the time I left the office I was feeling significantly better and as a bonus, it was a miraculously beautiful day in Michigan. So, to remedy our sedentary day, Dan and I decided to spend some time outdoors, and in addition to an 8,000+ step walk, I hit the treadmill to get my daily mile in. Oh, yes I did.

So, if I do say so myself, I get some sort of gold star, or bonus point, or something (read: glass of wine) for champing it up today.

 

My favorite Instagrammable moment on our walk

My favorite Instagrammable moment from our walk: The local liquor store, aka. party shoppe

Leave a Reply

