Running Jams

When I run outside I often forgo music, but when I’m stuck on a treadmill, it’s pretty much the only thing that gets me through—even if it’s just a mile.

I have a few upbeat playlists that I typically circle through (my series of hipster dance party compilations leftover from my early-20’s titled “Danceachusetts” usually do the trick), but I decided to start a “run” specific playlist this month that I could keep adding to. Here’s my work in progress—anyone have any song suggestions to throw in the mix? I’m all ears.

Oh, and as a side note, I have it arranged by musical genre: 1. Pop/Dance, 2. Hipster Dance/Electronic, 3. Classic Rock/Alternative.

  1. Till The World Ends / Britney Spears
  2. Sexy Bitch (feat. Akon) / David Guetta
  3. Whatcha Say / Jason Derulo
  4. Drunk in Love (feat. Jay Z) / Beyoncé
  5. Just Can’t Get Enough / Black Eyed Peas
  6. Hello / Karmin
  7. I’ll Fly With You / Gigi D’Agistino
  8. Ni**as in Paris / Kanye West & JAY Z
  9. Whataya Want from Me / Adam Lambert
  10. Show Me Love / Robin S.
  11. Earthquake (feat. Tinie Tempah) / Labrinth
  12. Beautiful Life / Ace Of Base
  13. Little Bit (CSS Remix) / Lykke Li
  14. Lola / MIKA
  15. Jerk It / Thunderheist
  16. Like a G6 / Far East Movement, The Cataracs & Dev
  17. Dirty Mutha / Steed Lord
  18. Kate Moss / Roxy Cottontail
  19. Perfect Fit / Tilly and the Wall
  20. Over and Over / Hot Chip
  21. Affection / Crystal Castles
  22. Girl’s Night Out / The Knife
  23. Back & Spine (Extended Original) / Kasper Bjørke
  24. Blackout / The Knocks
  25. Fa-Fa-Fa / Datarock
  26. Sisters (feat. Northern Voice) / A Tribe Called Red
  27. Par avion / FM Belfast
  28. Take It To Fantastic / Cannonball Jane
  29. Freedom / George Michael
  30. Boy Blue / Electric Light Orchestra
  31. Takin’ Care of Business / Bachman-Turner Overdrive
  32. Cum On Feel the Noize / Quiet Riot
  33. Born to Run / Bruce Springsteen
  34. The Devil Went Down to Georgia / Charlie Daniels
  35. Carry On / Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young
  36. Say You Love Me / Fleetwood Mac
  37. Amphetamine /  Everclear
  38. Excuse Me Mr. / No Doubt
  39. God Bless the S.O.S. / The Explosion
  40. Dear Sergio / Catch 22
  41. Superman / Goldfinger
  42. Asleep at the Wheel / Hippos
  43. Bitch / Kicked In The Head
  44. Cars & Calories / Saves The Day
  45. Song 2 / Blur
  46. Golden Touch / Razorlight
  47. Such Great Heights / The Postal Service
  48. Do the Whirlwind / Architecture In Helsinki
  49. Way You Walk  / Papas Fritas
  50. Intro / The xx

 

4 thoughts on “Running Jams

  1. Somehow I ended up with Bleed It Out by Linkin Park as the first song on my gym mix and every time I hear it on the radio, I get this surge and my brain is like, “it’s go time! run!”
    I’m not a fan of their music generally speaking but that one song is great for getting amped up physically.

Leave a Reply

