Today’s Run Brought To You By: Britney Spears, Jason Derulo, and Beyoncé

After yesterday’s bragging about how “effortless” my runs have been lately, today’s run was anything but. Serves me right for gloating, I suppose. After work I went to Pure Barre, which isn’t out of the ordinary for me, but today’s class kicked my ass 10,000 times more than it usually does (holy thigh work), and my poor little legs were yelling at me to couch myself for the rest of the night.

Sorry legs, I still have to get a mile in before midnight. FML.

After an extended bout of procrastination, I dragged my sore self down to the gym and slowly, but successfully, eked out my mile. Phew. I couldn’t have done it without the help of Britney Spears, Jason Derulo, and Beyoncé though, who provided the soundtrack that I had fun lip-synching to in the gym mirror as I ran. On another note, I’m also glad that I was the only person in the gym tonight so the aforementioned lip-sync sesh was possible.

#whateverittakes

I’d love some suggestions too, what are your favorite songs to run/workout to? I’ve been working on a running playlist for the past few weeks and would love some new additions. Pop, classic rock, hipster dance hits, I’m all ears…

makeithappen

Leave a Reply

