Rollin’ Rollin’ Rollin’

Granted a mile isn’t really all that far to run, when your body isn’t used to it, your muscles can take a minute to adjust (read: your poor little legs are pretty sore). Cue the foam roller, my new BFF this month. If you have one at home, check out this awesome 10 Minute Self-Massage with Foam Roller from Yoga International that I’m doing immediately following this post.

And in case you missed it on Twitter and Instagram last night, even though I worked a 12 hour day yesterday and didn’t get home until after 10pm, I hopped on the treadmill at 10:38pm and managed to get my mile in. Danne. Bam.

midnightmile

I might have bought new running shorts to motivate myself for the aforementioned late night mile. Whatever works though, right?

 

Leave a Reply

