#beastmode

Slightly sweaty and rosy-cheeked, I walked into our apartment’s gym the other night and was greeted by a guy from our building that I’ve met a few times before. As I hopped on the treadmill, he looked at me and said (in a slightly confused tone), “Hey Danne, how’s it going?…Wait, it looks like you already went to the gym”, to which I replied, “Ha! You’re right. I actually just got back from Pure Barre and I’m getting a quick run in before I head to yoga”. Which was 100% true. Pure Barre + Running + Yoga = Beast Mode. I’m totally crushing this month.

While I can’t say that I’ve actually enjoyed running any of the last 11 days (I’ve always had a love/hate relationship with running), I’ve still managed to do it regardless. Whether I like it or not, committing to get a mile in a day is pretty doable and not so bad after all. Plus I’ve already lost a pound so there’s that, right?

11 for 11 and the month continues on…

and…Happy Mother’s Day to all the mammas out there, especially my own. I might look more like my Dad, but I’m pretty sure I’m my mother’s daughter in every other way. Thanks for always being the “cool mom” and for giving me the best upbringing a girl could ask for. Love you lots Mumsie xoxo

Me-&-Mum-putting-on-makeup

 

 

Leave a Reply

