♪ This Is Why I Do It ♪

Although I didn’t intend for it to, blogging seems to have taken the back burner to some other projects and things that I’ve had going on this month (my bestie and her husband were in town visiting last week, yay! I’m getting back into the swing of freelancing, yay! I’m figuring out how to be a yoga teacher, yay!).

But even with everything that I’ve been working on behind the scenes, I’ve managed to stay strong with this month’s Early Riser challenge. It’s been an atypical month schedule-wise with my yoga teacher training and out-of-town visitors so I haven’t necessarily been waking up early to tackle the day and get down to business, but I’ve been getting myself out of bed nonetheless, and it’s felt awesome to get an earlier start on the day.

That being said…my God, that one “cheat” day I have a week where I can sleep in has been heavenly. You know that feeling when you can go to bed on a Saturday night knowing that you have nothing on the agenda for Sunday and that you don’t have to set an alarm or even be slightly concerned what time you rouse the following morning? Unbeatable. I’ve been soaking it up.

But I will say, that one sleep in day that I grant myself has been so awesome because it isn’t something that I indulge in every day. By setting some restrictions, it makes loosening up on those restrictions all the more enjoyable.

And this is why I do it (to the tune of Montell Jordan’s This Is How We Do It). Because how could I not?

This month's custom alarm (those extra 8 minutes are for snoozing)

This month’s custom alarm (those extra 8 minutes are for snoozing)

Leave a Reply

