Last Week = Total Win

While I might have totally bombed the beginning of this challenge, I’m 100% in it to win it now. Not only was I awake by 8am every single day this week (except for today which was my legal cheat day), I was actually up and out of bed before 8am, rising between 7 and 7:15am every morning. Hah!

Before you give me too much credit though, I should mention that I was up so early because I was away in Kalamazoo for the last tier of my yoga teacher training which required me to be at the studio by 8:30am. So yeah, maybe it wasn’t an extra effort to adhere to this month’s challenge for the past 8 days, but that’s part of the reason I chose to do this particular challenge when I did. I knew having to be up so early every day for training would help get me into an early rising routine, which it absolutely did. Now staying in bed until 8 will actually feel like sleeping in—see what I did there?

So, not only am I 11 out of 13 so far this month, but I’m also officially a certified yoga teacher. Success all around!

ytt

I’m a yoga school graduate, horray!

2 thoughts on “Last Week = Total Win

Leave a Reply

