Sykpe, The Olympics & Pumpkin Oat Pancakes

To cap off week one, here’s my gratitude log from the past few days:

  • Friday: I’ve been battling a little case of homesickness lately so on Friday I was especially grateful for Skype so I could video chat with my Dad on his birthday. It’s not the same but it’s something, right?
  • Saturday: THE OLYMPICS! After the millionth day of snowfall and frigid temps in a row, I was having a hard time conjuring up some feelings of gratitude when I remembered that the Olympics were on—yes! Seriously, thank you Olympics for swooping in in the middle of winter to give me something awesome to look forward to every night for the next 2 weeks. Perfect timing.
  • Sunday: The homemade pumpkin oat pancake batter that my coworker Debbie gave to me yesterday. Thanks to her generosity, Dan and I enjoyed a delicious and very easy brunch this morning. Thanks, Deb!

But now back to the Olympics…

dannedad

Me and the birthday boy at my besties wedding

Leave a Reply

