The Final 2 Hairdos and…a Giveaway!

Guys…this is one of those months that I’m really sad to see go. If you haven’t been able to tell from my Instagram feed, I’ve been having a ton of fun playing with my hair all month and it’s gonna be a major bummer not to have an excuse to give myself a fancy hairstyle every day.

Here’s my final list of styles I tried out from Braids, Buns, and Twists!:

  1. Sock Bun
  2. Angel Braid
  3. Braided Headband
  4. Bobble Ponytail
  5. Messy High Bun With Braid
  6. Triple Braid
  7. Triple Twisted Bun
  8. Heidi Braids
  9. Twist and Pin Bun
  10. Fishtail Braid
  11. Upside-Down Braid Bun
  12. Quiffed Ponytail
upsidedownbraidbun

Upside-Down Braid Bun

quiffedponytail

Quiffed Ponytail

dansbun

Dan had bun envy. Who wore it best?

So, that’s a wrap. I still have plenty of styles dogeared in the book though so you’ll probably see a hair-inspired selfie pop up here and there. Until then, I’m off to my next challenge—more on that later though.

Before I officially send this challenge on its way, I have a fun surprise for you guys…a giveaway! The first 3 people to comment on this post will get their very own copy of Braids, Buns, and Twists! courtesy of the kind folks at Chronicle Books.

Ready, set, go!

10 thoughts on “The Final 2 Hairdos and…a Giveaway!

  1. Aw, I’m glad this one worked for you! I loved seeing your hair styles! I actually have to find some new ones, I chopped my hair the other day, shoulder length bob! (and by I, I of course mean hired a qualified professional!).

  2. I know I’m too late for the giveaway but I’ve loved your hair experiments fancin’ up my Instagram feed this month! I’m inspired to tame my curly mop into braided goddess hair, so thanks for the ideas. I’ll keep you (and Instagram) posted! : )

  3. Woohoo, and that’s 3! Email your addresses to me ladies (12monthsoflent@gmail.com) and I’ll forward along to Chronicle. Send me your address just in case Rachel, maybe I can get a 4th book for you 😉

  4. Too late for the giveaway, but I loved this months lent. Nice work on the hairdos! My hair is too short for them, but I’m inspired to grow it now that you’ve reminded us of the fun things we can do with long hair!

  5. Thanks for all the love ladies! It was one of my favorite months too. I wish I could give you all books! I definitely recommend buying BB&T, or at least checking out hairromance.com, they’re such good references.

Leave a Reply

