It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…

…Because I started my morning off with meditation and I’m currently having sliced strawberries and a banana for dessert (not a peanut butter cup with an overflowing dollop of whipped cream on top like I’d prefer). I’ve also already fit in one cardio workout, a Pure Barre class (bonus!), and a yoga nidra practice this week so I feel like I’m in good shape. If I can resist using my credit card at work today to buy this little gem that’s coming in I think I’ll feel pretty good about myself.

Tomorrow we fly back to the east coast for a little birthday trip home for me and to pick up the Fanster from the kitty-sitters (eee!!!), so hopefully I can keep up with all of my survival guidelines while we’re away—traveling always seems to throw in wrench in your regular routine. I already have a yoga date with a friend planned for Friday morning though and I’m sure I can talk my mom into going on a swalk with me by the ocean so I feel confident that I’ll be able to fit everything in.

This week’s mantra: I think I can, I think I can…

How excited am I to see this little smoosh after 3 months apart? eee!

How excited am I to see this little smoosh after 3 months apart? Can. Not. Wait. 

And in case anyone missed it, I had a post on the lululemon blog yesterday about this month’s challenge. Check it out!

Leave a Reply

