Midweek Sweat Check

Here’s my midweek sweat check:

Monday morning I did a home yoga practice and threw in a few extra Sun Salute S’s and rounds of agni sara (a yogic practice that creates heat like crazy) to get my heart rate up and create a few tiny little drops of perspiration. Then in the evening I met some friends for a Barre-dio class, which is basically an aerobic style workout mixed in with barre moves for toning. It was…interesting, but hey, I definitely burned some calories and learned some really cheesy dance moves so at least there’s that.

Yesterday…well, I hate to say it but I skipped out on my sweat sesh. I worked all day, had a few things to take care of when I got home, and then Dan and I had tickets to see the Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain (remember July’s lent?) and I just didn’t have time to do something sweaty and take a shower before the show. I know, I get an F, but does my cheat get cancelled out if Monday and Wednesday are both double sweat days? I’m going with yes…

And today, I started my morning with a chilly 2 mile run in the 20˚ Michigan weather and am planning on doing a little yoga before work once my breakfast has a chance to digest (yoga on a full stomach is never a good idea).

I’m sticking to my original plan for the rest of the week, but if you’re local and want to do something sweaty with me, lemme know!

ukulele_orchestra

Highlights of the show: When they covered Anarchy in the UK by the Sex Pistols and Song 2 by Blur.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Midweek Sweat Check

Leave a Reply

