Switch Up: Today I Won’t…

At the top of every page in my little intention journal is the sentence, “Starting today, I will…”, which is followed by a blank page for you to fill in your own personal intention. This morning as I was debating heading out for a run (as if it might ever not be a good idea), my intention came to me, but in the form of a won’t instead of a will:

Starting today I won’t…procrastinate.

I won’t take 2 hours to decide if I want to go for that run, I’ll just put on my sneakers and head out the door before I can talk myself out of it. I won’t put off making that annoying phone call for another day, I’ll just dial the number without giving it a second thought. I won’t keep staring at those emails in my inbox that have needed a response for over a week now, I’ll prioritize replying to them. And so on, and so on…

Moral of the story: DO IT NOW, DO IT NOW, DO IT NOW

todayiwont

 

Leave a Reply

