This Week, In Regular Life…

This is the first month in 2 or 3 years that I haven’t had some crazy personal challenge to complete and honestly…it’s kind of weird…but also kind of awesome. Because practicing 12 months of “lent” has become a way of life for me, I’ve adapted to it, and have honestly kind of forgotten what it’s like to live without my self-imposed restraints. Not having a lent has become a challenge in it’s own right—especially to someone who thrives on structure (you should have seen me when I was unemployed, oh baby).

It’s been nice to have a bit of a “break” though (don’t let the word break fool you, I’m still doing plenty of work), and to have one less thing to check off my to-do list. So yeah, I’m kind of diggin’ regular life so far. Lent vacation might just become an annual tradition…

So what on Earth have I been doing with myself? Well, I’ve started the purging and packing process. Last time I was at my parent’s house my Mom lovingly forced me to take all my childhood possessions home with me so I’ve been going through that with some success (and some pretty great Instagram pics). Tonight I’m heading over to a friend’s house for girl’s night with all my childhood besties, and tomorrow I’m going down to the Cape for a wedding this weekend. Then it’s packing for my west coast trip, which I leave for on Monday, eee!

And omg, my Sanuk Yoga Slings came in the mail today and I’m OBSESSED. Most comfortable shoes ever and they’re made of recycled yoga mats. Woah. Woah…

Off for girl-talk, vino, and pedicures though. Sounds like a perfect night, ja?

How cute is this old card I found from my brother?

How cute is this old card I found from my brother?

highschoolnotes

Every single high school note I ever received. Woah…

myjewerlybox

My childhood jewelrybox

 

Leave a Reply

