30 days has September, April…wait, what?!

Is it just me, or did April come and go at lightening speed? Time flies, blah blah, I know, but really? I was kind of in shock when I realized yesterday that my 10,000 Steps challenge was already coming to an end. Cue the Danne wahhhh face because I’m certainly sad to see this one go—and in a bit of a flurry to figure out the details of May’s challenge, thanks goodness today is my day off.

I have no plans of giving up on swalking (speed walking for anyone who missed it a few posts back) just because this month is officially over though. This challenge was a great way to get me moving more and I’ve grown very fond of my little pedometer friend. While I probably won’t be running around the dining room table at 11:30pm trying to make my 10,000 steps anymore, I’m certainly going to keep up with taking daily walks and trying to hit the magic 10,000 number when I can.

As for now, it looks like I still have about 4,500 steps to go for the day, so since it’s 66˚ and sunny here in Watertown, I’m thinking it’s about time for a swalk, am I right? So…I’m officially signing off for 10,000 Steps, but will be back tomorrow with details on May’s lent (which I have yet to come up with a clever name for, sorry for the lack of a teaser).

#swalk

Did anyone else use a pedometer this month to try to hit 10,000 steps? How did it go for you? Did you love it as much as I did?

 

 

4 thoughts on “30 days has September, April…wait, what?!

  1. I did use a pedometer in April. I loved it! Great idea. I am astonished at how much of an effort you have to make to get 10,000 steps in! I work in an office, so with no running, walking or yoga, I probably only hit about 3,000 per day. Running helps get that number up. You’re right, making an effort to go for a good walk, is key. Thank you for reminding us to take that time. I love walking and with the nice weather here, I’m going to keep it up!

  2. Cool, glad you joined in too Lee-Ann! Yeah, I pretty much never hit 10,000 without putting in the extra effort to. The pedometer was a great reminder to be more active, a nice little mini goal to try to hit each day. I’m still using it too, just hit 8,400 steps for the day already, woohoo!

  3. Yes! You inspired me and I ordered FitBit mid-April. Hit 10,000 steps every day – just the perfect motivator for somebody like me who hates to exercise. It’s the little goals that get me moving and I do the walk around the house to get the steps in if need be! I never knew something so simple could inspire me to finally move more. Thanks!!

    • Awesome, that’s great to hear Dawn! Even though my challenge is officially over, I’ve still been wearing my pedometer and trying to hit 10,000 steps a day. It’s such great encouragement to move more.

Leave a Reply

