Week 4’s Smoothie Synopsis

Wait a minute…is it Friday already? Looks like I’ve got some blog catch-up to attend to. Here’s what me and Vitamix were up to this week:

Monday I made this awesome Blueberry and Green Tea Smoothie from Whole Living. I highly recommend it if you’re a tea person, the flavors were awesome together. 

Wednesday I made a Strawberry Mango Spring Smoothie from Organic Gardening which was 100% delicious—but then again, how could a strawberry mango smoothie not be?

Thursday I had some leftover cantaloupe, so I asked Google what kind of smoothie I should make and was directed to this one, a Cantaloupe Banana Smoothie from Food.com, that kind of blew my mind. One of my favorites so far.  

And today? I’m contemplating this bedtime Chamomile Banana Smoothie, or I might ask Google if there’s such a thing as a wine smoothie, I’ll keep you posted. 

Image

Here’s me yesterday morning with my cantaloupe smoothie about to brace the single-digit temperatures. If that’s not dedication, I don’t know what is…

Leave a Reply

