Smoothie #10: Back to Basics

I’ve been experimenting with a lot of not-so-traditional smoothies lately, but today, I decided to go back to basics and opt for a classic blend: a good ol’ strawberry banana smoothie. 

Yeah, I probably didn’t need a recipe for this, but I’m not feeling 100% confident in my smoothie-mixology skills just yet, so I decided to trust Martha Stewart’s judgement on this one (has she ever steered me wrong before?).

Here’s the recipe I followed—which was delish BTW: Strawberry Banana Breakfast Smoothie

And of course, the visual proof (I’m beginning to think I need some food styling props for this month like funny straws and funky glasses. Does my Bali Hai mug do the trick?):

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

